This functionality is implemented using Javascript. It cannot work without it, etc...

Board Officers for 2020

Pat Busing

Pat Busing

Board Chair

Tim Littrell

Tim Littrell

Vice Chair

Benita Owens

Benita Owens


Legal Counsel to the Board


Jonathan Watson

Public Sector

  • Sandy Adams – Appointee of Morgan County Commission, Morgan Co.

  • Dusty Baker – Appointee of Mayor’s Association of Cullman Co.

  • Tim Littrell  – Appointee of Mayor of Moulton, Lawrence Co

  • Joey Martin – Appointee of Cullman Commission, Cullman Co.

  • Dana Pigg – Appointee of Mayor of Decatur, Morgan Co.

  • Tommy Praytor – Appointee of Mayor of Moulton, Lawrence Co.

Community Sector

  • Pat Busing – Morgan Co.

  • Jennifer Butler-Taylor – Cullman Co.

  • Benita Owens – Lawrence Co.

  • Dawn Owens – Cullman Co.

  • Jackie Peek –  Morgan Co.

  • Keunna Swopes – Head Start Policy Council Representative

  • David Ware – Morgan Co.

Private Sector

  • Pat Gilbert – Cullman Co.

  • Joe Holmes  – Morgan Co.

  • David Mathews – Morgan Co.

  • Heather Smith – Cullman Co.

  • Charles Owens – Lawrence Co.


  • Tricia Culpepper, Principal/Head Start Director, Cullman City Primary School, Cullman Co.

  • Bruce Gordon, Professor/Real Estate Agent, Lawrence Co.

  • Marcie Hill, Director of Department of Child Development, Wallace State Community College, Cullman Co.

  • Matt Holmes, Sales, Morgan County

  • Bruce Jones, Director, Decatur Youth Services, Morgan Co.

  • Paul Lott, Retired Auditor, Lawrence Co.

  • Sheryl Marsh, Communications Director, Morgan County Commission, Morgan Co.

  • Cissy Pearson, Outreach Coordinator, NARCOG, Morgan Co.

  • Sherry Pentecost, Regional Sales Manager, Morgan Co.

  • Stephanie Pitts, Administrative Assistant, Decatur Morgan County Hospital, Morgan Co.

  • Barbara Sittason, Retired Principal/Educator, Morgan Co.

  • Allen Stover, Senior Grants Administrator, City of Decatur, Morgan Co.